Get Jobs Notification directly to your email
Visit this group

Saturday, January 15, 2011

JNU MSC Entrance Exam Dates Application Form Eligibility Details

JNU MSC Entrance Exam

JNU conducts the common entrance exam every year known as Combined Biotechnology Entrance Exam to courses like M.Sc., M.Tech etc for 30 Universities. The list of the universities remains to be pretty much the same every year. The list is given below:

Annamalai University, Tamil Nadu
Banaras Hindu University, Varanasi
Calicut University, Kerala
Devi Ahilya Vishwavidyalaya, Indore
Goa University, Goa
Gulbarga University, Gulbarga
Guru Jambheshwar University of Science & Technology, Hisar
Guru Nanak Dev University, Amritsar
Himachal Pradesh University, Shimla
HNB Garhwal University, Garhwal
Jawaharlal Nehru University, New Delhi
Kumaun University
M.S. University of Baroda, Vadorara
Madurai Kamaraj University, Madurai
Nainital University of Lucknow, Lucknow
Pondicherry University, Pondicherry
Punjabi University, Patiala
R.T.M. Nagpur University, Nagpur
Sardar Patel University, Gujarat
Tezpur University, Tezpur (Assam)
Thapar Institute of Engineering & Technology, Patiala
University of Allahabad, Allahabad 
University of Burdwan, Golapbag
University of Hyderabad, Hyderabad
University of Jammu, Jammu
University of Mysore, Mysore
University of North Bengal, Siliguri
University of Pune, Pune
Utkal University, Bhubaneswar
Visva-Bharati University, Santiniketan

Eligibility Criteria for M.Sc 
Candidates who have completed their gradation in 10+2+3 pattern having Biological, physical, Veterinary, Fishery and Agricultural Sciences, Engineering, Pharmacy, Technology, BDS or Medicine (MBBS) with minimum 55% are qualified for applying. Though the candidates, appearing in qualifying exam are also considerable for this entrance exam. 

Other Important Details
Selected candidates will get Rs.800/ every month from participating Universities which are supported by the Department of Bio Technology from the Government of India. Though, the Punjabi University, Gulbarga University, Thapar Institute of Engineering and Technology, aren’t supported currently by Department of Technology for Govt. of India. 

MSc. (Agriculture) Program
With combined Biotechnology Entrance exam student can find admission in M.Sc. Biotechnology in the 11 Universities. Candidates having Bachelor’s degree in 10+2+3/4/5 education pattern with minimum of 55% from any renowned university in apprehensive subjects are qualified to apply. 

The list of other 10 universities is given below: 
Ch. Sarwan Kumar H.P.Krishi Vishwavidyalaya, Palampur
G.B. Pant University of Agriculture and Technology Pant Nagar 
Indira Gandhi Agricultural University Raipur 
Jawaharlal Nehru Krishi Viswavidyalaya 
Kerala Agricultural University, Thrissur 
Marathwada Agricultural University, Parbhani (Maharashtra) 
Orissa University of Agriculture & Technology, Bhubaneswar 
Tamil Nadu Agricultural University, Coimbatore 
University of Agricultural Science, Dharwad 
University of Agricultural Sciences, G.K.V.K Bangalore

For more details please visit

Tags: JNU MSC Entrance Exam Dates Application Form Eligibility Details 
JNU MSC Entrance Exam date JNU MSC Entrance Exam 2011 2012 2013 notification JNU MSC entrance dates date JNU MSC application form download JNU MSC forms download JNU MSC form JNU MSC eligibility JNU MSC exam pattern JNU MSC syllabus download JNU MSC model paper sample questions paper JawaharLal Nehru University

No comments:

Get Latest Jobs Notification

Subscribe to Free Jobs Notification
Visit this group